Tuesday, June 24, 2014

0 Giveaway and Feature: Someone Else's Skin

Some secrets keep you safe, others will destroy you...

Detective Inspector Marnie Rome. Dependable; fierce; brilliant at her job; a rising star in the ranks. Everyone knows how Marnie fought to come back from the murder of her parents, but very few know what is going on below the surface. Because Marnie has secrets she won't share with anyone.

But then so does everyone. Certainly those in the women's shelter Marnie and Detective Sergeant Noah Jake visit on that fateful day. The day when they arrive to interview a resident, only to find one of the women's husbands, who shouldn't have been there, lying stabbed on the floor.

As Marnie and Noah investigate the crime further, events begin to spiral and the violence escalates. Everyone is keeping secrets, some for survival and some, they suspect, to disguise who they really are under their skin.

Now, if Marnie is going to find the truth she will have to face her own demons head on. Because the time has come for secrets to be revealed...

SOMEONE ELSE’S SKIN introduces Detective Inspector Marnie Rome and explores the darkness sometimes hidden below the surface that we won’t allow ourselves to see, and admit what is right in front of us.  For fans of Tana French, Sophie Hannah and Kate Atkinson.  Alex Marwood, author of The Wicked Girls, is already a fan of Hilary’s praising her debut as, “A truly engrossing read from an exceptional new talent…Intelligent, emotional and totally unexpected in terms of where it goes. I truly loved this book.”


Find out more about the author by visiting her website: http://sarah-crawl-space.blogspot.co.uk/

Thanks to Penguin I have a copy of this book to give away to a lucky reader. You must be at least 13 years old. Giveaway is restricted to US address at this time (Sorry, no P.O. Box).


a Rafflecopter giveaway

0 comments:

Post a Comment

 

To Read, or Not To Read Copyright © 2010-2016 - |- Template created by O Pregador - |- Powered by Blogger Templates