Wednesday, January 27, 2016

0 For fans of Gillian Flynn’s Dark Places and Sara Shepard’s Pretty Little Liars, The Darkest Corners is a psychological thriller about the lies little girls tell, and the deadly truths those lies become.



NOW TheDarkestCornersBook.com website includes a teaser video and new original article by author Kara Thomas, check it out!


THE DARKEST CORNERS (Delacorte Press For Young Readers/ On sale April 19, 2016 / Ages 14 and up)

« “Thomas carefully crafts the suspense, leaving present-tense narrator Tessa—and readers—to doubt even those she loves the most… An unsettling story of loss, lies, and violence lurking in the shadows of a small town.”
Kirkus Reviews, starred review

A tight, twisted thriller, full of deft reversals and disturbing revelations--deeply, compulsively satisfying!”
—Brenna Yovanoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Replacement

"As dark as Gillian Flynn and as compulsive as Serial...Kara Thomas's mystery debut is intricate, chilling, and deeply compelling. Unforgettable!”
—Laura Salters, author of Run Away

There are ghosts around every corner in Fayette, Pennsylvania. Tessa left when she was nine and has been trying ever since not to think about it after what happened there that last summer. Memories of things so dark will burn themselves into your mind if you let them.
Callie never left. She moved to another house, so she doesn’t have to walk those same halls, but then Callie always was the stronger one. She can handle staring into the faces of her demons—and if she parties hard enough, maybe one day they’ll disappear for good.

Tessa and Callie have never talked about what they saw that night. After the trial, Callie drifted and Tessa moved, and childhood friends just have a way of losing touch. But ever since she left, Tessa has had questions. Things have never quite added up. And now she has to go back to Fayette—to Wyatt Stokes, sitting on death row; to Lori Cawley, Callie’s dead cousin; and to the one other person who may be hiding the truth. Only the closer Tessa gets to the truth, the closer she gets to a killer—and this time, it won’t be so easy to run away.

KARA THOMAS lives on Long Island, where she writes full-time. To learn more about Kara and her books, visit her at kara-thomas.com and follow @karatwrites on Twitter.

0 comments:

Post a Comment

 

To Read, or Not To Read Copyright © 2010-2016 - |- Template created by O Pregador - |- Powered by Blogger Templates