Book Feature: Darkness Knows Me

title: Darkness Knows Me
author: Chrinda Jones
pages: 297
crime novel
paperback due out November 2013

Synopsis of Darkness Knows Me:
Olivia Gates is a divorced, homicide detective, mother of one and a Christian. Her patch of Dallas is being haunted by a ritualistic murderer who stays in contact with her through a series of strange emails. To complicate things further for the detective, a longtime friend arrives in Dallas, bringing with him his profiling expertise and the past he never talks about.  Together they chase a killer who believes his killing spree is ordained by his god and who will settle for no less than absolute justice.

Short Bio:

Chrinda Jones was born in Sacramento, CA. She lived the first 30 years of her life in Oregon and has since lived in several different states across the US. She began learning to write in earnest when her four children started leaving the nest. She is the author of the Olivia Gates and Will Green crime series set in Dallas, TX, of which Darkness Knows Me is the first installment. A musician and lover of books, she lives in Murphy, TX with her husband and her Jugg, Abby. 
Twitter  @chrindaj