When lives intersect, discoveries follow in Week 5 of Sync's Summer of Audiobooks







Be sure to sign up at audiobooksync.com to download this week's titles. You'll also need to download the Sora app on your phone or tablet. Follow the instructions. It's super easy. It took me less than 5 minutes to do it. If you've already downloaded the app, then the titles should be available in the app. And for my international friends, ALL SYNC titles are available worldwide. And remember, you only have one week to download the titles, after that you'll have to purchase them.


How do I set up Sora?

Download Sora from the  Apple App Store  or  Google Play Store .
Open Sora and tap  I have a setup code  (at the bottom of the screen).
Enter this setup code:  audiobooksync .
Enter the email address you used to register for SYNC.
Tap  Explore  (at the bottom of the screen) to see the week’s featured titles.
I already use Sora for school. How do I add SYNC titles?

If you already use Sora, you’ll need to add the SYNC program’s library. Here are the steps:

In Sora, open the menu (in the top-right corner).
Select  Add a public library .
Search for  audiobooksync  and select the library from the results.
Enter the email address you used to register for SYNC.


Available: 05/28 - 06/03


by Ava Dellaira | Read by Adenrele Ojo
Published by Brilliance Audio


This sweeping multi-generational love story introduces readers to mother-and-daughter pair Marilyn and Angie. To seventeen-year-old Angie, who is mixed-race, Marilyn is her hardworking, devoted white single mother. But Marilyn was once young, too.

When Marilyn was seventeen, she fell in love with Angie's father, James, who was African-American. But Angie's never met him, and Marilyn has always told her he died before she was born. When Angie discovers evidence of an uncle she's never met she starts to wonder:

What if her dad is still alive, too? So she sets off on a journey to find him, hitching a ride to LA from her home in New Mexico with her ex-boyfriend, Sam. Along the way, she uncovers some hard truths about herself, her mother, and what truly happened to her father.

"A rare and special book. Part mother-daughter love story, part road trip journey, part compelling mystery, and one hundred percent beautiful, spellbinding tearjerker. I’m in love with every page." ―Jennifer Niven, New York Times-bestselling author of All the Bright Places and Holding Up the Universe

"A masterful work of fiction. Exploring race and mother and daughter relationships, this novel is also one of the most tender and authentic takes on first love that I have ever read." ―Jennifer Mathieu, author of Moxie



by Shelby Mahurin | Read by Holter Graham, Saskia Maarleveld
Published by HarperAudio
An Amazon Best Book of 2019 * New York Times Bestseller * B&N's YA Book Club Pick * Indiebound Bestseller * #6 on the 2019 Kids’ Indie Next List


"A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book." —Sarah J. Maas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses series

Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy duology, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland.

Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned.

As a huntsman of the Church, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. But when Lou pulls a wicked stunt, the two are forced into an impossible situation—marriage.

Lou, unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, must make a choice. And love makes fools of us all.

Set in a world of powerful women, dark magic, and off-the-charts romance, book one of this stunning fantasy duology will leave readers burning for more.





Comments